The designation Child Welfare Law Specialist is awarded by the National Association of Counsel for Children to attorneys representing children, parents, and agencies in child abuse, neglect, and dependency cases who have demonstrated an enhanced level of knowledge, skill, and experience in juvenile law. Child Welfare Law Specialty certification is designed to improve outcomes for children and families by encouraging specialization in this practice arena and improving the quality of legal services delivered to children nationwide.

Child Welfare Law Specialist certification requires that attorneys satisfy rigorous requirements including a minimum three years of experience in the practice of child welfare law, completion of continuing legal education, competency affirmed by other attorneys and judges, and passage of national and state child welfare law examinations. The following Children’s Law Center attorneys have satisfied these requirements and have been designated Child Welfare Law Specialists:

*Independent contractor/conflict panel 

Name Title Office
Meredith AlexanderAttorney SupervisorCLCLA5
Tamalani BarnettAttorneyCLCLA1
Stephanie BarrowCoverage AttorneyCLCLA5
Erica BashawAttorneyCLCLA3
Christina BazakAttorneyCLCLA3
Elaine BradshawAttorney SupervisorCLCLA1
Maggie BrandowAttorney SupervisorCLCLA3
Michele Breslauer Attorney CLCLA1
Caroline CaldwellAttorneyCLCLA5
Lucila ChairezAttorney Supervisor CLCLA5
David Cheung AttorneyCLCLA1
Samyra ChequerAttorney CLCLA4
Ashley ChoyAttorneyCLCLA3
Leah Cohen-MaysAttorney SupervisorCLCLA2
Dean ConklinManaging Attorney, Workforce DevelopmentAdministration
Ann-Marissa CookAttorney SupervisorCLCLA1
Brenda Dabney Northern CA Regional Director Administration
Marjan DaftaryAttorney CLCLA3
Barbara Duey Attorney Supervisor & CARE Program Director CLCLA4
Janna EcclestonAttorney CLCLA2
Christine EspejoTraining Attorney CLCLA3
David EstepSouthern CA Regional DirectorAdministration
Andrew FarestveitAttorneyCLCLA5
Matthew Felder Attorney SupervisorCLCLA2
Sarah FrostAttorneyCLCLA2
Tamara Garcia Attorney CLCLA2
Elizabeth GenatowskiWrit AttorneyCLCLA1
Maria GriglioDirecting Attorney, Family Support and Advocacy CenterAdministration
Laura GuerreroAttorney SupervisorCLCLA3
Blakely Hamilton Mental Health Attorney CLCLA4
Leslie HeimovExecutive Director Administration
Elizabeth HongAttorney CLCLA1
Kenneth IchirokuAttorney SupervisorCLCLA3
Rebecca Ingerman Supervising Training AttorneyAdministration
Scott IseriAttorney SupervisorCLCLA5
Rachel IversonAttorneyCLCLA2
Ada KatzAttorney CLCLA3
Carolyn Kemper Attorney CLCSAC1
Mary KeenanAttorney SupervisorCLCLA2
John Kim Coverage Attorney CLCLA3
Phil LaymanAttorney SupervisorCLCSAC1
Maggie LeeAttorney SupervisorCLCLA1
Sarah LiebowitzWrit AttorneyCLCLA3
David MalleisAttorneyCLCLA1
Sara McCannAttorneyCLCLA5
Jennifer McCartney Firm DirectorCLCLA5
Julie McCormick Senior Policy AttorneyAdministration
Jennifer McGee Attorney CLCLA1
Katherine McLoughlinAttorney CLCSAC1
Tina MilburnTraining AttorneyCLCSAC1
Patsy MooreAttorney SupervisorCLCLA3
Diana Moreno Attorney CLCLA2
Joy MorgenAttorneyCLCLA3
Benjamin MuddAttorneyCLCLA1
Minhquan NguyenAttorney CLCLA1
Angelina OngkekoAttorneyCLCLA1
Michael OnoAttorney SupervisorCLCLA3
Kelly Parker Attorney Supervisor CLCLA1
Jacqueline PhillipsAttorney SupervisorCLCLA1
Peter PiperAttorneyCLCSAC2
Ann QuirkPolicy AttorneyCLCSAC1
Anna RakAttorney CLCLA1
Brenda Robinson Attorney CLCLA3
Nicole Rouse Managing Attorney CLCSAC2
Ana Lucia SanchezAttorneyCLCLA2
Nancy SariƱanaActing Firm DirectorCLCLA3
Jaryn Saritzky Onboarding and Training SupervisorCLCLA3
Craig SchultzAttorneyCLCLA1
Sasha Stern Attorney SupervisorCLCLA3
Phyllis Stricklan Director of Diversity, Equity, and InclusionAdministration
Christopher Taylor Attorney SupervisorCLCLA1
Sara TaylorAttorneyCLCLA2
Michael Torcivia AttorneyCLCLA4
Angela TorresAttorneyCLCLA2
Yarenia ValladaresAttorneyCLCLA2
Lucrecia VillafanAttorneyCLCLA3
Jennifer VillavicencioAttorneyCLCLA2
Kari WhiteImmigration AttorneyAdministration
Cynthia WiditoraOnboarding and Training SupervisorCLCLA1
Heather Wilson Attorney SupervisorCLCLA2
Megan WintermantelAttorney SupervisorCLCLA1
Alexandria WoodinAttorneyCLCLA3
Stanley WuAttorney SupervisorCLCLA2